String Octet #2 (1st Movement~'CELLO 1)

Elia, Anthony J.

The String Octet #2 was written during the summer of 2013. A previous String Octet was written in recent years, but not fully completed. The present work was written for various string-playing colleagues and friends, including Maureen Murchie (violin), Vita Wallace (violin), Sona Hairabedian (‘Cello), and Judy Donn (‘Cello). The work is in three movements, and both full scores and individual parts are all available on Academic Commons. Tempi and dynamics may vary at discretion of players, but should reflect the feel of the individual movement.



  • thumnail for String_Octet__2__CLO1_Mvt1_.pdf String_Octet__2__CLO1_Mvt1_.pdf application/pdf 321 KB Download File

More About This Work

Academic Units
Burke Library
Published Here
August 15, 2013