String Quartet #2 (Violin 2)

Elia, Anthony J.

The String Quartet #2 was written during the Spring and Summer of 1994 (the work is dated June 7, 1994) and was dedicated to the composer's violin teacher, Dr. Herman R. Ash. Dr. Ash performed the work with his quartet during the summer of 1994 (only movements 1 and 4). The composer has since written several quartets (both fragmentary and fully completed works). The work represented here is of a style somewhat like Robert Schumann, as the composer was developing his own style at the time. The individual parts of this quartet are also available on Academic Commons.



  • thumnail for String_Quartet__2__Violin_2_.pdf String_Quartet__2__Violin_2_.pdf application/pdf 104 KB Download File

More About This Work

Academic Units
Burke Library
Published Here
May 29, 2013