Aurora Suite for Solo 'Cello (7. Nuages ~ Clouds and)

Elia, Anthony J.

This work is a suite for solo 'cello written for colleagues and friends of the composer (Aurore Cartier and Mathieu Barbin) in April 2013. Mr. Barbin is an accomplished 'cellist, who performs regularly in Europe and NYC. The 8-parts of this work reflect aspects of morning (playing on the word "Aurore" in French) and include:
1. Aube ~Daybreak
2. Naissance ~ Emergent Morning
3. Aurore ~ Aurora
4. Lever du soliel ~ Sunrise
5. Pluie du Matin ~ Morning Rain
6. Éveil ~ Awakening
7. Nuages ~ Clouds and
8. Les rayons du soleil ~ Sun rays



  • thumnail for The_Aurora_Suite_for_Solo__Cello__7_.pdf The_Aurora_Suite_for_Solo__Cello__7_.pdf application/pdf 29.5 KB Download File

More About This Work

Academic Units
Burke Library
Published Here
May 6, 2013