Academic Commons


Levon Hakobian. Music of the Soviet Age.; Allan B. Ho and Dmitry Feofanov, eds. Shostakovich Reconsidered.; David Haas. Leningrad's Modernists: Studies in Composition and Musical Thought.

Blum, Stephen

Blum reviews the historical, religious, and descriptive frameworks of Hakobian, Feofanov, and Haas.



  • thumnail for current.musicology.65.blum.165-173.pdf current.musicology.65.blum.165-173.pdf application/pdf 374 KB Download File

Also Published In

Current Musicology

More About This Work

Academic Units
Published Here
January 6, 2015
Academic Commons provides global access to research and scholarship produced at Columbia University, Barnard College, Teachers College, Union Theological Seminary and Jewish Theological Seminary. Academic Commons is managed by the Columbia University Libraries.